Is this a job scam or not?

by admin on February 11, 2012

I was applied for a job at a location near me, and found that job on craiglist. They sent me an email regarding the job, and I almost definitely think it’s a scam (not sure). I would like the opinion of other people to see if others think the same as I.

Harry,

I am the founder of an international marketing firm, that is working with a company

that is poise to be a billion dollar company in the next 3 years We are

launching a new division in your area and are seeking an action

orientated, success driven person to add to our winning team. My firm

is a world class industry leader, and is comprised of some of the

smartest, most dedicated people on the planet.

We Offer:

- Very lucrative compensation

- Achievement Bonuses

- Revenue Sharing Option (Starting Day One)

- Car Bonus

Based on your resume, I would like to move you forward in our process.

If you are open to an exciting new opportunity, and have a sincere

desire to earn a high six or seven figure annual income, then I would

personally like to speak with you. With the state of the economy and

the income levels being earned in our company, we get hundreds of

resumes per day, however only a few catch our eye, and I want to make

sure that we speak to the most highly qualified of those few.

This being the case, I ask that you take the first step of our

prescreening process by calling and listening to this short 2 minute

recorded message 1-888-487-1005. This will give you more information

about our company, the significance of income, and the opportunity you

have before you.

We are scheduling appointments for qualified personnel THIS week. We

are filling positions NOW, therefore time is of the essence to be

considered for a place in our company. My schedule is limited so I

only convene with serious, ambitious people. Based on what I have

read, I would like to meet with you and discuss the possibilities of a

very lucrative future for you in my firm. Please complete the first

step, after which I will have my assistant personally reach out to you

for a brief phone interview and schedule you for an appointment.

Warmest Regards,

Mike Fick

3 factors that guarantee you SUCCESS with our company

1. LEADERSHIP – We are a 3 year old international company, owned by

one of the top business icons in world. Our owner/CEO has created 6,

billion dollar, global brands, at one point his companies collectively

had over 65,000 employees, generating over 5 BILLION dollars in annual

sales

2. CREDIBILITY – Our products are formulated and endorsed by the most

famous medical doctor on the planet. Not only is he a bestselling

author of over 50 books, published in 85 languages, he is a world

renowned authority in his field, whom Time Magazine recently named;

"one of the top 100 heroes and icons of the 20th century"

3. MENTORSHIP – The founder of our marketing division has developed

systems and strategies that have produced over $1 billion dollars of

sales in over 20 countries. In addition to being a published author,

this marketing guru is a sought after speaker and trainer in the area

of personal growth and leadership. Thus helping many of those he has

mentored become multi-million dollar income earners in our marketing

division.
I did not call the number, but after rereading the email I noticed how the scammer trys to promote itself by saying "The worlds most famous doctor buys our crap"

It’s a scam

Mike Fick is a well known drummer, not some marketing guru, although it is possible there are two of them.

There are very few legitimate jobs on craigslist, some, but nor many.

Have a look through this forum http://www.scamwarners.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=34 and if any of the scam criteria fit or match, it is a scam

Good luck with finding employment, but I doubt that this is a legitimate job.

John Delaney

Share and Enjoy:
  • services sprite Is this a job scam or not?
  • services sprite Is this a job scam or not?
  • services sprite Is this a job scam or not?
  • services sprite Is this a job scam or not?
  • services sprite Is this a job scam or not?
  • services sprite Is this a job scam or not?
  • services sprite Is this a job scam or not?
  • services sprite Is this a job scam or not?
  • services sprite Is this a job scam or not?
  • services sprite Is this a job scam or not?
  • services sprite Is this a job scam or not?
  • services sprite Is this a job scam or not?
  • services sprite Is this a job scam or not?

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

{ 5 comments… read them below or add one }

Judy February 12, 2012 at 2:14 am

So darn easy to make them fall for anything.
Please stay away from Craigslist for jobs.
Geez.
/
References :

Daniel Murray February 12, 2012 at 2:40 am

I have had a few messages like this and they have all been scams.
maybe 1 in a million will be legitimate but i doubt this is.
Did you ring the number?
A lot of these so called multi billion dollar companies will offer you a job in exchange for some of your money as an "investment" to guarantee your future "million’s" that you will never see.
References :

Flower February 12, 2012 at 2:51 am

Next time, just give us a link to it. I dont like reading long questions.

It is B.S.

What is the name and address of the nearest office of this so-called company? It is probably a job doing telemarketing.

If you go for it, make sure you fill out W-4 form. If you dont, you may have a hard time getting paid.
References :

Wayne Z February 12, 2012 at 3:05 am

Looks like some MLM "business opportunity".

MLM (Multi-Level Marketing) is a business system where you sell items and recruit others to sell for you.

Very few people ever make any money doing.
References :

bert f February 12, 2012 at 3:35 am

It’s a scam

Mike Fick is a well known drummer, not some marketing guru, although it is possible there are two of them.

There are very few legitimate jobs on craigslist, some, but nor many.

Have a look through this forum http://www.scamwarners.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=34 and if any of the scam criteria fit or match, it is a scam

Good luck with finding employment, but I doubt that this is a legitimate job.

John Delaney
References :
http://www.scamwarners.com

Leave a Comment

Security Code:

Previous post:

Next post: